President Zeman appoints new government

Published: 14.12.2017 Related countries:  Israel Israel

Czech government was appointed with many new faces among the ministers.

President Miloš Zeman has appointed new government ministers on December 13, 2017. The deputy Prime Ministers are Richard Brabec, who will remain the Minister of Environment, and Martin Stropnický, who will newly lead the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Alena Schillerová was appointed the Minister of Finance, Tomáš Hüner the Minister of Industry and Trade and Lubomír Metnar the Minister of Interior. Adam Vojtěch will lead the Ministry of Health, Jiří Milek the Ministry of Agriculture and Klára Dostálová the Ministry for Regional Development. Jaroslava Němcová is the Minister of Labour and Social Affairs, Ilja Šmíd the Minister of Culture and Robert Plaga the Minister of Education. Karla Šlechtová will newly be responsible for the Ministry of Defence. Minister of Justice Robert Pelikán and Minister of Transport Dan Ťok are staying in their positions. The government approved on its first session on December 13, 2017, Robert Pelikán as the chairman of the legislative council of the government and Prime Minister Andrej Babiš as the chairman of the Government Council for Research, Development and Innovations.

(CIA News)